A Note of Thanks…

Just a quick post to say Happy Thanksgiving to all!

2012 has been a crazy year for me, full of ups and downs, so I just wanted to say THANKS to you all.

Thanks for taking the time to come here and read my ramblings. Thank you for your supportive comments, which have helped me realize I am not alone in feeling lost in the word of writing and marketing fiction from time to time. Those of you who have helped spread the word about my blog and my writing to others, I am so grateful!

Thanks to all my friends and family who put up with me on a daily/regular basis and have always given me nothing but support. Thanks especially to my friends in Chicago. You help make living in a place I would much rather not be a bearable situation. Thanks to my friends and family back in New Orleans and Baton Rouge, for helping me try to find a way to get back home and offering nothing but encouragement. I don’t know what I would do without y’all.

Even feeling unsettled in my professional life and with a lot to work out in my personal life, I know I am very blessed. I thank God for the wonderful people in my life every day.

5 responses to “A Note of Thanks…

  1. You write beautiful words encouraging notes and letters Thank you for keeping me motivated to move on in life…as a writer Teacher life is tough here I hope the Lord makes it easy for all specially you.Wish you All success in life.May Allah Bless You amen.

  2. Happy thanksgiving from Australia

Join the Conversation

