Same Great Writing Tips, New Look

1415750_balloonsJust wanted to welcome everyone to the NEW blog. It’s more or the less the same, just with a brand new look that will hopefully make it easier for you to find the posts about the topic you’re interested in. I wanted to make the site (and its info) as user-friendly as I could. To that end:

  • There’s a search bar near the top of every page.
  • The “Top Posts and Pages” widget is prominent, and extended from 10 to 15 selections for easy and expanded access.
  • I think I must have doubled the number of categories to file posts under, and rearranged all my posts from the blog’s start. Now plot, first drafts, read-throughs, and beta readers have their own sections on the site.
  • Each category now includes a description in the title, for clarification of what it entails. (“Lists,” for instance, pertains to my humorous posts about the life of a writer or reader.)

The new header image comes from the new cover of the first novel in my trilogy, “The Crimson League.”

New Ebook Cover, designed by Brad Covey, http://designer.bradcovey.com/

It was designed by Brad Covey, who is wonderful to work with. If you’re interested in getting in touch with Brad for cover design purposes, please contact me via the contact page and I’ll pass along his email address.

I cannot say how stunned I am at how much traffic the blog is getting, and I owe it all to you guys. Thanks for your time, attention, thoughtful comments, and friendship. You are the BEST.

Keep on writing!!!

Much love,

Victoria

4 responses to “Same Great Writing Tips, New Look

  1. Victoria the new site looks great – and I love the banner (and the new cover). Will definitely file away for later use. And am glad your blog is flying – I really enjoy it.

  2. toninelsonmeansbusiness

    I really like the new look of your blog.

Join the Conversation

