Guest Blogger Victoria Grefer: The Three “P’s” of Creative Writing

I’m not only hosting a guest blogger today in Jessica Baverstock. I’m a guest blogger myself over at Jennings Wright’s blog, “Words on the Page.” I discuss the emotional requirements of writing in the form of “The 3 P’s”. Please check it out and give Jennings your support.

Words on the Page

Today I’m excited to welcome my author friend Victoria Grefer to Words on the Page. Victoria has a great blog on writing, The Crimson League, and she posts something informative and entertaining every day (yes, every single day!! I know, right?!).  I’m thrilled to have her join us. Make sure you check out the links at the end of the post so you know how to follow her on Facebook and Twitter, too!

 

The Three P’s of Creative Writing

 

 I’ve done quite a bit of writing through the years. I’ve drafted handful of short stories, some of which I like more than others, and five novels I really like, though not all of them have turned out to be “good” novels.

 

 I’ve discovered that successful writing requires a lot of things, a number of which are related to mechanics. A good author needs grammar, a knack…

View original post 883 more words

4 responses to “Guest Blogger Victoria Grefer: The Three “P’s” of Creative Writing

  1. Great post there! I find perseverance most challenging, but most necessary.

    • I totally agree! It can be really tough to try to keep plugging on, especially when life interferes and your confidence is kind of down the tubes! Sometimes it helps just to remember we all struggle with that.

  2. Pingback: Authors: Three Great Pieces of Life Advices Writers Should Ignore | Creative Writing with the Crimson League

  3. Pingback: Welcome to a new friend: Victoria Grefer– Creative Writing with the Crimson League | Hey Sweetheart, Get Me Rewrite!

Join the Conversation

