THANKS TO ALL for help with my successful release of “Writing for You!”

Screen Shot 2013-06-02 at 1.37.23 PMAs the day draws to a close here in the US, I just wanted to thank you all for your support during my release day buzz for “Writing for You: A Novelist’s Guide to the Craft of Fiction.”

I feel as though I really pour out my soul day to day here on the blog, and your encouragement means so, so much. It always has. But I have been blown away today by you guys stepping up to put in a positive word for me.

  • Thanks to those who suggested I write the book and spoke up when I asked for feedback on the table of contents a few months ago.
  • Thanks to those who bought the book. I sincerely hope you find it a thought-provoking and enlightening read.
  • Thank you for the reblogs.
  • Thanks for the mentions of the book on your blogs, and in tweets and on Facebook.

I could not be more excited! Look at this crazy screen shot from the USA Kindle page:

Screen Shot 2013-07-31 at 7.59.36 PMIn case that’s hard to read, it shows “Writing for You” ranked #17 in the kindle store in the “writing skills” category.

Screen Shot 2013-07-31 at 8.02.34 PMThe paperback version is ranked number #75 in the same category, “writing skills.”

I have NEVER been ranked top 100 among the paid books on amazon, period. Not once. So this is very exciting news!

I am humbled and so grateful for your enthusiasm, support, and kindness. I can promise you, I could never have ranked on my own, no matter how small or “weak” the category. I’ve been climbing in the numbers all day after a momentary morning drop from 34 to 52.

You guys have taught me–and continue to teach me–so much. All I can really say is thank you, though that’s hardly enough.

 

43 responses to “THANKS TO ALL for help with my successful release of “Writing for You!”

  1. That’s amazing! Congrats on the list ranking.

  2. Well done and well deserved.

  3. Thank you, Victoria, for caring about your fans.

    #17!!!! That rocks!

  4. Congratulations!

  5. You deserve all that success and more! Great work!

  6. Oh wow! That’s awesome!
    I’m so sorry, I hadn’t even noticed you were publishing a book! I’m so sorry! I’ll be ‘tweeting’ about it now, though!!!

  7. So happy for Victoria! Congratulations
    Great job. You have worked so hard

  8. First of all, congratulations on the success of your book! It is really great that it moved up so quickly!

    I have a request: how did you get the amazon image? My book just hit #5 in Stepparenting and Blended Families, and I’d like to broadcast the news, except that I don’t know how to get the image to be so clear. I took a photo, but that’s not it… Care to share the process? Thank you much!

    Catana

    • Sure thing, Catana! All I did was take a screenshot after making the image fill the entire screen…. I don’t know if my computer has especially good graphics or something like that. I took the image on a Macbook Air, one without any special software or graphic enhancement.

      • Thanks so much, Victoria! I also have a Macbook, so I’ll start to check it out. I am also reading and enjoying The Crimson League (am reading it because you wrote it) and although it’s not my genre, I think it’s well conceived and very good!

        • Glad you’re reading it! I’m really honored, especially since it’s outside your genre πŸ™‚ Hope it keeps your interest…. no worries about stopping if it’s just not your cup of tea πŸ™‚

        • I do like it. Mostly, I like reading well-written work by young people, and this belongs there. What I admire is your dedication to your work and to the craft in general. Admirable!

          Figured out how to grab the screen. You are a deep pool of resources! Thanks so much. Perhaps you’d care to look my book up? It’s a memoir titled Split at the Root.

          Thanks again, Victoria!

        • definitely! and you’re welcome! πŸ™‚

Join the Conversation

