UPDATE

Hi guys, just wanted to give you an update. I know I’ve been letting the blog slip but that’s because I wasn’t feeling great and was also unemployed and looking for work. I’ve now found a job that I can leave at work, which was important for me.

That means I can devote time out of work to things like blogging, writing, seeking and agent, reading theology (a newer passion) and not feeling bad about it. I do need to come up with some ideas for some posts and where to take the blog, but once I do that I plan to be back with a regular schedule (how often and what times I plan to published is still up in the air.)

I didn’t mean to let the blog slip the number of times I have these past 12 months, or for the length of time I did. Life kind of kicked me down and shoveled some dirt in my mouth, you know? The good news is I’m making it through, feel stronger for it, will have new perspectives to bring to my fiction, and feel determined to find an agent and pursue my writing career like I haven’t before. So there’s that!

13 responses to “UPDATE

  1. Congrats on the new job. Hope things move smoothly now.

  2. Congrats!! That is great to be able to leave your job at work — wishing you the best in moving forward! πŸ™‚

  3. The worst is when your job follows you home. I’m glad you’ve found a better situation.

  4. Congrats on the new job. Hope things turn out to be better than what you had hoped for Victoria. πŸ™‚

  5. Happy you found a “job you can live with,” Victoria. I always enjoy your blog posts and look forward to seeing more in the near future. πŸ™‚

  6. I fear I’ve done the same thing with my blog, so I understand completely. I don’t even have the job woes, but I have health issues too. I pray that your health issues are resolved. Best of luck with the new job and your upcoming projects. I’ve missed you, so glad to see you’re back! πŸ™‚

Join the Conversation

